Server Maintenance & First Stress Test

Critical information collected thanks to your support

March 23, 2012

The first phase of our stress testing has now come to a close and there will be a global server shutdown at 16:00 CET / 11:00 EDT today. Today a further 40,000 accounts will be unlocked from those who were active in the stress test.

  • European servers will return at approximately  19:30 CET / 18:30 GMT
  • American servers are now back online!
     

We believe that overall, our stress test was a success. Some critical information has been gathered and we've gathered some interesting data, thanks to your help. We now have a stronger idea of the best way to tackle some lag issues and improve our network performance.

We are now hard at work on a new update which will enable us to reduce the latency that some players are experiencing. It is currently our top priority to get this performance patch pushed out as soon as possible.

Thanks to everyone who participated in the stress test. We look forward to seeing you online again for the second test, taking place next Tuesday, the 27th March!

Register hereBuy TokensPremium AccountSupportPassword recovery